Anne Moore

Art Along the Coast will be offering a free, self-guided tour of art studios and exhibition venues from San Clemente to Santa Ana over the last two weekends in August. Art lovers can journey along the coast at their own pace to visit 34 Orange County fine artists in 14 locations.

Now in its fourth year, Art Along the Coast presents local artists who would otherwise be exhibiting at the prestigious Laguna Beach Festival of Arts. Due to the Covid pandemic, the festival has been closed for the first time since World War II. However, in the spirit and style of Laguna artists of the early 1930’s, visitors will again be invited into artists’ personal and creative spaces.

Michael Ward
Paul Bond
Carolyn Machado

Orange County continues to be a destination for art and culture. As such, the tour showcases varied and unique work by painters, photographers, ceramicists, jewelers, sculptors and those of other art mediums, in their working environments. It is an opportunity for people looking for a meaningful and safe activity who also want to support local professionals.

“For many of us as artists, the quarantine has been a very productive period. Given the cancellation of most of the art shows and festivals this year, we are thrilled to share our artistry and a more intimate view into our working lives as professional artists,” said magic realism painter Paul Bond.

“The Art Along the Coast tour gives people an experience they don’t ordinarily get – the opportunity to engage with how ideas, creativity, and technique come together to birth a piece of fine art,” Bond added.

“Mont Saint Michel” by Baldemar Fierro
“Sunlight in Rockport” by Tom Swimm

The tour runs Saturday and Sunday, Aug 22-23 and 29-30. For information on participating artists, times, tour details and a map, visit: artalongthecoast.org.

All the artists are mindful of health concerns and will be following established guidelines with masks and social distancing.

2020 Participating Artists:
Marlo Bartels, Sculpture/Mosaic – www.marlobartels.com
Paul Bond, Oils – www.paulbondart.com
Lillian Blouin, Oils – www.lillianannablouin.com
Luciano Bortone, Jewelry – www.bortonedesigns.com
Ray Brown, Pencil/Charcoal – www.raybrownart.com
Sean Hunter Brown, Photography – www.seanhunterbrown.com
Bruce Burr, Mixed Media – www.bruceburrartist.com
Antje Campbell, Sculpture – www.antjecampbell.com
Sheri Cohen, Jewelry – www.indigolights.com
Gilbert Dillinger, Acrylics – www.gildellinger.com
Sherry Salito-Forsen, Glass – www.glassicsart.com
Hugh Foster, Photography – www.hughfosterphoto.com
Brian Giberson, Mixed Media – www.indigolights.com
Rick Graves, Photography – www.rickgraves.com
JP Greenwood, Photography – www.jpgreenwood.com
Lance Heck, Jewelry – www.lanceheck.com
Lyn Hiner, Acrylics – www.lynhiner.com
Sharon Jackman, Ceramics – www.shajaceramics.com
Tom Lamb, Photography – www.lambstudio.com
Peter Levshin, Photography – www.levoimagery.com
Carolyn Machado, Mixed Media – www.machadoart.net
Anne Moore, Printmaking – www.annesprints.com
Mia Moore, Mixed Media – www.miamooreart.com
Casey Parlette, Sculpture – www.caseyparlette.com
Pilar Cristi-Peters, Photography – www.pilarcristiphotography.com
Mitch Ridder, Photography – www.mitchridderphotography.com
Fabrice Spies, Acrylics – www.fabricespies.com
Fred Stodder, Ceramics – www.fredstodder.com
Tom Swimm, Oils – www.tomswimmfineart.com
Vinita Voogd, Printmaking – www.vinitavoogd.com
Michael Ward, Acrylics – www.tmichaelward.weebly.com
Patrick James Whelan, Oils – www.whelanartgalleries.com
Wendy Wirth, Acrylics – www.wendywirth.com


> Sign up to receive Fine Art Today, our free weekly e-newsletter

> Click here to subscribe to Fine Art Connoisseur magazine, so you never miss an issue

> Join us for Realism Live, October 2020

Realism Live virtual art conference

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here