Oil Painters of America - Scott Burdick (b. 1967),
Scott Burdick (b. 1967), "The Hope of Freedom: Tibet," 2022, oil on canvas, 16 x 20 in.

Oil Painters of America > 32nd National Juried Exhibition
Reinert Fine Art
Charleston, South Carolina
oilpaintersofamerica.com and reinertfineart.com
March 26–April 30, 2023

The nonprofit organization Oil Painters of America (OPA) will mount its 32nd National Juried Exhibition of Traditional Oils at Charleston’s Reinert Fine Art this spring. More than 1,800 professional artists from across the U.S. and Canada vied for only 200 spots in this prestigious show.

Among the participants will be a range of OPA’s Master Signature artists: Daud Akhriev, Kathy Anderson, Nikolo Balkanski, Cindy Baron, Roger Dale Brown, Ken Cadwallader, John Michael Carter, James Crandall, Nancy S. Crookston, Howard Friedland, Albert Handell, Nancy Howe, Robert Johnson, David Leffel, Ruo Li, Calvin Liang, Kevin Macpherson, Sherrie McGraw, David Mueller, Ned Mueller, Camille Przewodek, Scott Royston, Patrick Saunders, William Schneider, Michael Situ, William A. Suys, James Tennison, Deborah Tilby, Zhiwei Tu, Jeffrey Watts, and Christopher Zhang.

The show will also feature a display of works by the award winners in OPA’s third annual competition for students aged 14 to 23.

The show’s opening week (March 26–April 1) centers on OPA’s annual convention, which requires pre-registration. Its highlight will occur on March 30, when Master Signature artist Daud Akhriev will, as juror of awards, headline the recognition ceremony. That evening he will distribute approximately $100,000 in cash and merchandise awards, including Best in Show ($25,000). Also on offer that week will be demonstrations, educational presentations, and social events.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here